YANGABEAUTY LIQUID MATTE LIPSTICK REVIEW PLUS SWATCHES

Hello Guys.

The very lovely ladies of Yangabeauty were kind enough to send me a few lip colours from their liquid matte lipstick range to try out and I am sharing my thoughts with you today.

Instasize_0525081416

If you are not new to the blog, you’ll know that I have reviewed a product from Yangabeauty a little while ago here and I’m a fan of the brand.
I have used liquid matte lipsticks from L.A. Girl Cosmetics and I shared my thoughts here, they turned out patchy after a while and matter of fact I never got to use them again and they just lie somewhere. So I was excited to see how these ones from Yangabeauty would hold up.

Instasize_0525080703
L-R: Ella, Purp, Choco

My Thoughts:

The application is smooth, the product applies evenly and doesn’t leave patches. I like that it stays put and is really hard to take off, I had to use wipes and coconut oil to take them off, the coconut oil made it super easy. The only downside however is, like the previous matte lipstick I tried, this is really dry on the lips as well so using a good lip moisturizer before application would be best.
I usually don’t do dark or vampy lip colours but if you do, the shades are all on the dark side and I’m sure you’ll love them, Choco is my fave.

Price: N3,000

Instasize_0525080830

The brand also recently launched a new lip colour- Ivanna which is a beautiful red, you should try it.

I hope you enjoyed this post… Jen


 YangaBeauty

Phone: 08151070000, 09051412214

Instagram: @yangabeauty

http://www.yangabeauty.com

Leave a Reply

