DRESSING UP THE BASIC WHITE BLOUSE

A basic white blouse is a wardrobe staple and can be paired with just everything; dressed up or down depending on the occasion.

Today I am going bold, styling this white blouse with a lovely keyhole neck detail tucked into a pair of navy floral culottes. Culottes are basically knee or mid-calf length trousers, cut with full legs to resemble an A-line skirt. They can be a bit tricky to work with but I have gone for a mid-calf length which works well for tall girls and a blouse tucked in to define my waist line. I am dressing this up with silver sandals and a vibrant coloured purse.

Funny story about this blouse, I had picked it up hurriedly assuming it was a UK size 10 (I usually buy some of my tops a size up) but realized just as I put it on for this shoot that it was actually a US 10/UK 14. I just had to make it work and I guess it didn’t turn out too bad.

img_4801-01-01

img_4821-01-01

img_4826-01-01

img_4854-01-01

img_4816-01-01

I hope you loved reading this post. How would you style your basic white blouse? Please leave your comments, I would love to hear from you. Enjoy the rest of the week and stay BEAUTIFUL… Jen♥


Top: Dorothy Perkins | Culottes: Dorothy Perkins | Purse: Drothy Perkins | Shoes: River Island

Photos: @maccole.0.2

P.S. If you are in Nigeria and would want to purchase any items on my blog simply send an email to: inmyloop.jc@gmail.com and I will keep in touch. Also you can view more items on @shop_inmyloop

2 Comments Add yours

  1. tatetiffany says:

    love this look head to toe

    Like

Leave a Reply

