BIRTHDAY SURPRISE AT SPICE ROUTE

Bonjour My Lovelies!

I hope you had a good and restful weekend. Today’s post is a bit different from the usual but it’s still me sharing so I hope you enjoy.

I attended a surprise birthday party for my dear friend Tammy, it was organized by a mutual friend of ours. I helped plan this surprise and it was amazing to see the big smile on her face because she had no idea, so with the permission of the birthday girl I thought to share photos here.

It was exactly a week ago and the venue was Spice Route, a restaurant I absolutely love. I had been here before so I suggested this location because I loved the ambiance, customer service and of course the food when I visited. I quite like the dim lights and decor, it is indeed my kind of place; relaxing and quiet. They also serve this complimentary ‘thing’ which I love but have no idea what it is called, will leave a picture somewhere below.

So let me just say that we DISTURBED the peace of this place with all our noise and pictures but the staff were very helpful with everything, especially the menu and polite all through. At the end of the evening someone who I believe is the Manager or something of that sort walked up to me and asked if everything was alright and if we had a good time, to be honest I was really impressed that despite us being noisy they wanted to be sure we had a good time. For this I give bonus points!

img_7283
Birthday Girl

img_7285

img_7509

img_7532

img_7519

img_7431

img_7476

img_7677

img_7685

img_7689
Spoiling the birthday girl with plenty kisses

img_7696

img_7504

3735913238527111476179458993
This is the ‘thing’ I mentioned earlier

img_7698

img_7631

I hope you enjoyed this post, have a beautiful week.. JEN♥

Photos by: Xtiansimagery

My outfit:

Top- Missguided

Skirt- ShopMaju

Shoes- Zara

Purse- ShopWithAmy (@shopwithamy)

Neck Piece- Mango

Leave a Reply

