SECHE VITE, MAGIC IN A BOTTLE

IMG-20160724-WA0030
Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat – £8.99

Hey Lovelies!

I hope everyone had an amazing and productive weekend.

Let’s jump right in to today’s post which is about the world’s best top coat – SECHE VITE. I had heard about this nail top coat that dries almost instantly first from my all time favourite YouTuber and blogger, Shirley B Eniang and then from our very own Ez of BeautyInLagos and I knew I had to try it but sadly I could not find it here in Port Harcourt. Finally, I got my hands on it from UK Beauty store- Superdrug, and have been using it for about a couple of months now.

Want to know what I think about it? Then keep reading…

What the company says it does

  • Fast dry
  • Guaranteed not to yellow
  • Resistant to chipping and peeling

My take

  • Fast dry: I am not sure how best to explain this but it works like magic and dries within 2 minutes, I kid you not. First time I used this I noticed the consistency was a bit different from your regular top coat, it seemed just a bit thicker but not in an annoying way. It actually glides on and leaves a glossy finish so even when it dries, you think it’s not dry yet but it is. If for any reason it does smudge before it dries, all you need do is put whatever smudged back in place, use the top coat over it and VOILA! It is perfect again.
  • Guaranteed not to yellow: Nails actually stay glossy and do not turn yellow.
  • Resistant to chipping and peeling: So this is where the problem is with me, let us bear in mind that I use this on my natural nails and I am quite handy. I wash my hands a lot and I do dishes too. I have had a case where the polish chipped so bad after just 3 days, I have no idea why and I have had it stay for 5 days with very little chip. So I guess this depends on the polish used underneath or probably how often your hands come in contact with water.

img-20160731-wa0001

img_20160919_114826

I would just like to say overall that if you do your manicure yourself or even go to the salon this is a must-have. For people like me who do not have all day to wait for their nail polish to dry, this saves a lot of time and has changed my life, literally.

It is worth the buy and yes I would definitely re-purchase and till I find something better, this is my to-go top coat because my manicure stays:

  1. perfect√
  2. smudge-free√
  3. glossy√

I hope you enjoyed this post and have a blessed week!

Jen♥

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

