BEAUTY BITS FROM SUPERDRUG & MAC COSMETICS

Bom Dia!

Yes I am feeling serious Rio vibes from the Olympics, lol. Anyway, I hope you had an awesome week?

Today I am sharing some beauty bits with you guys so let’s jump right in.

IMG-20160811-WA0011

I got these products from the UK- Superdrug and Mac cosmetics but I am sure these will be easy to find here in Nigeria, in fact I realized some days back that Makeup Revolution is available in Nigeria and I will leave contact details at the end of this post.

IMG-20160811-WA0012
MAC ‘Fix+’ – £17.50

I have been using this for almost a year now and I was almost out of it so I needed to restock. I always use the Fix+ to dampen my beauty sponge before blending in my cream foundation as it makes the application process easy and gives a flawless finish; and at other times to dampen my shading brush a little because it just gives a better colour payoff compared to when used dry.

Recently, I have also been using this all over my face when I am done with my makeup and I find that it somehow makes the products blend together better so it is definitely a must-have for me.

IMG-20160811-WA0002

Makeup Revolution is a quality and affordable cosmetic brand that provides high performance products for the face, skin and nails as well as makeup accessories. Their prices start as low as £1 and the products are of good quality, I hope to try out more products from this brand.

IMG-20160811-WA0010
Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Bronzer ‘Rock On World’ – £4

IMG-20160811-WA0006

IMG-20160811-WA0007
Look how pigmented it is

This bronzer is just the perfect highlight for deep skin tones, I absolutely love it. I have used this twice now and I can say a little goes a long way and it was definitely bigger than I expected so I can already tell I will be using this for a long time.

IMG-20160811-WA0009
Makeup Revolution Mono Eyeshadow ‘Mmmm’ – £1

IMG-20160811-WA0004

IMG-20160811-WA0005

Lately, I have been using the brown shade from my NYX ‘Naturals Eyeshadow Palette’ for my brows and I love it but sadly I have almost used it up. I needed something else and decided to try this out, I have not used it yet but it looks alright, hopefully it works! I hope to use it as an eyeshadow too of course so it will be multi-purpose. Does anyone else like brown shadows for brows like I do?

IMG-20160811-WA0008
Makeup Revolution Amazing Lipgloss ‘Coral’ – £2

IMG-20160811-WA0003

IMG-20160811-WA0001

Am I the only one who feels like glossy lips are back and are now a thing again? Anyway, I have just one lipgloss and I felt like I needed another (still need more) so I opted for this ‘coral’ shade with little shimmers. I have used this just once over my Rimmel lipliner in the shade ‘spice’ and it can be used alone for a very natural look.

I hope you enjoyed this post, if you already have any of these let me know how you like it. Until my next post, have a beautiful weekend… Jen♥

CONTACT DETAILS

Makeup Revolution Nigeria

Instagram: @makeuprevolutionng

Phone: +2349098108117

Twitter: makeuprevng

Leave a Reply

