VALENTINE’S GIFT GUIDE & SPECIALS

Hello Beauties!
I hope you are having an amazing week so far? As we all know it is the season of love so this is just to help you get the perfect gift for yourself, that “someone” or the special lady- mother, sister, best friend, aunt, mentor- in your life who is a lover of all things beautiful or just likes to pamper herself.

Here are a few things I have put together, I hope you like them and also find them helpful this season. Just so you know they are all indigenous brands (except the perfume of course), and I have spoken with them to be sure that I am passing across the right information to you all. I have chosen these brands for the simple reason that I love them all even without trying any yet (I have plans to try them out soon) and I think their packaging spell pure luxury.

FOR HER

image1
DABOTA COSMETICS

This is a luxury beauty brand by Dabota Lawson. They specialize in high quality beauty products which range from powders to foundations, concealers, mineral bronzers, lipsticks, lip-glosses, makeup brushes and skin care products. They are currently offering this set originally priced at 19,500Naira for Valentines at a discounted rate. It includes:

  • Dabota Mascara
  • Dabota Lipgloss
  • Dabota Cream Foundation
  • Dabota Mineral Icing Sugar (I honestly cannot wait to try this product soon and I shall let you guys know what I think here)
  • Dabota Blusher

This set is priced at 16,500Naira and delivery to Port Harcourt is 2,000Naira.

 

image2
AJALI HANDMADE NATURALS

Ajali is a handmade cosmetic brand by Ifeyinwa Ojekwe. The brand specializes in oils and butter soufflés for face, body and hair, body scrubs, face konjac, lip balms and scrubs, all naturally made. Their products remind me a lot of The Body Shop and Lush Cosmetics and I cannot wait to try them very soon, I’m itching literally and I will keep you updated when I do that. They have a gift Box available for purchase on their website which contains:

  • Body & Hair Butter Souffle
  • Sea Salt Body Scrub
  • Hair, Skin & Nails Signature Oil Blend
  • Face Oil
  • Lip  Balm & Lip Scrub or Konjac Face Sponge

This is priced at 15,000Naira and can be also customized if you give them a call. Delivery to Port Harcourt is just 1,000Naira only.

image4
VANE

Vane is a luxury polish brand by Veronica Odeka. They have released their Valentine Collection which will be a perfect gift for the lady who loves a perfect manicure. This comes in gift boxes and is available in sets of 2 and 4 for 4,000Naira and 8,000Naira respectively. They also have beautiful colours ranging from reds to bolds, brights, nudes, pastels and browns on their website so you can purchase other beautiful colours too if you are a lover of nudes, browns and pastels like me.

Delivery to Port Harcourt is 2,000Naira.

 

image3
PALOMINO BODY SHOP

Palomino Body Shop is a centre that places emphasis on fitness and total wellness. They are hosting a Valentines Spa Weekend Treat for 6,000Naira from 10am-9pm on the 12th and 13th of February, 2016. If you are “riding solo” this weekend like I am then this is perfect for you. Details about the event are in the picture above, treats will be given every hour and discounts will be given on the services listed in the “extras” on the days of this event. I will be posting pictures and videos from my weekend at Palomino Body Shop and hopefully do a detailed post on their services as well.

image1
LA VIE EST BELLE

La Vie est Belle is the perfect fragrance gift for the special lady. Whats more is that it is more than just a scent, it makes you feel beautiful indeed. I got this in a mini-gift set with four other Lancôme  perfumes and I can personally say this one stands out and lasts all day. It is made with the noblest ingredients: Concrete of Iris Pallida, Jasmine Sambac, Orange Blossom, Patchouli Essence.

This perfume is available for purchase at Montaigne Place branches online store, I checked with their branch at the Genesis Center and they have it available in:

  • Eau de Toilette
  • Eau de Parfum
  • L’Absolu de Parfum (the lady at the store says this lasts the longest)

Sadly, I have forgotten the prices as I forgot to note them down. You can visit their stores in other locations to get more details.

 

FOR HIM

image2
R&R LUXURY

This brand is by Valerie Obaze and it focuses on producing and sharing amazing natural products with their luxury oils and soaps suitable for all skin types; babies and pregnant tummies as well (perfect gift for a yummy mummy or mummy-to-be right?). Shea is their key ingredient and the products are scented with unique blends of essential oils, meaning its is 100% natural. If your special someone is a sophisticated man, then their Men’s Shea oils, soy candle and even the Shea or black soap is the perfect package for him this season. They already have gift boxes on their website for purchase to make your package even extra-special and you can customize it also.

Delivery to Port-Harcourt is 2,000Naira.


 

Please let me know what you think about these products and if you have tried any already, let me know your thoughts. If there are any other special Valentine’s promos out there, I would like to know. Do not forget to tag me in your photos if you get any of these.

P.S: Two of the companies listed above are looking to expand to Port Harcourt, can you guess which? Anyway, I will keep you posted as soon as they find a home here.

Have a great day and stay BEAUTIFUL♥

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Esther says:

    Love them

    Like

Leave a Reply

